Moonish Goods

by justinemendoza

Earlier this year I started yet another side-project: MOONISH GOODS!

For now I’m selling my hand-made fascinators (small cocktail hats) in the Moonish Goods Etsy Shop:

Right now I have a few series or ‘lines’ as they’re known in the fashion world. When I get inspired by a look, or idea, I create a group of fascinators inspired by the theme. For example here are a some fascinators inspired by German folklore and and the Black Forest:

Someday soonish, in addition to the fascinators, I  plan to make and sell  jewelry (coming very soonish), printed goods such as greeting cards, posters and custom invitation designs. There may even be a collaboration with my fella’ to make amplifiers and/or speakers.

Now for some big news: I’M GOING TO MY FIRST CRAFT FAIR!

Next Saturday the 21st of April I plan to lug a bunch of my fascinators (and some jewelry that’s currently in progress) to the California College of the Arts Spring Craft Fair. They’re will be a slough of crafty CCA students, alumni, faculty, and staff to admire and support. Come visit us:

CCA Spring Craft Fair
April 21st, 2012
– Oakland Campus –
5212 Broadway, at the intersection of Broadway and College
11 am – 2 pm

To keep up with other Moonish Goods news and crafty sideprojects find us on other social sites:

 ‘Like’ Moonish Goods on Facebook!
and/or
‘Follow’ on Twitter!

