Moonish At The Holiday Fair

by justinemendoza

I participated at the CCA Holiday Fair last weekend (my second craft fair ever). I brought my handmade fascinators but also deputed my “Window Words,” stained-glass like laser cut acrylic window hangings.

Moonish Holiday Fair Table

A bunch of people bought my little “It’s Okay” hangings (those little orange & yellow ones), and I think I sold one “Dream” sign (lower right-hand corner of the table). These will be available on my Etsy shop soon, probably around New Year’s Day.

There were so many more vendors this time it seemed. And so much talent. I bought a screen-printed Baba Yaga patch by Danielle O’Malley like these below, which I plan to frame for my living room. Check out her Etsy store FilthCakes.

Danielle O'Malley's Baba YagaI loved these fabric flower arrangements by The Fiber Florist Vivian KD Truong. Still plan to get some through her Etsy Shop.

Ranunculus by The Fiber Florist

California Poppy by The Fiber FloristThis time I attended the fair with Glyfyx (the studio I work for)! We brought our Bitblox alphabet blocks and some greeting cards and postcards I had designed. It was so much fun to be surrounded by friends.

BiTBLOX at CCA!

P.S. A Flickr set of snapshots taken by CCA photographer can be found here.

