Art and Crafts! CCA Spring Fair 2013

by justinemendoza

Had so much fun on the sunny CCA Oakland campus today. We (my partner & I) set up a booth with some of my laser cut sun catchers I call Window Words. I also brought some paintings, pins and earrings. We (mostly he) built a custom stand to display my window hangings in context. I loved that it turned out so minimal yet sturdy. I think it really helps to see the Window Words in context because when they just sit on the table people have no idea what to do with them.

Moonish Goods at the CCA Craft FairMoonish Goods at the CCA Craft Fair

There are so many talented artists to admire and it’s always interesting to see the new pieces that vendors bring. I finally picked up a beautiful bouquet from one of my favorite CCA crafts-people the Fiber Florist Vivian Truong! She specializes in making Native Californian flowers in recycled felt maintain exquisite detail. And these babies wont wilt! Please take a look at her Etsy shop and pick up a bouquet for Mother’s Day.

Fiber Florist bouquet!

 

